Patterns please

My style just happens, I walk into a shop and fall in love, if only relationships were like that right? ha.

Today’s outfits are two examples of statement patterns I mix with classic pieces already in my wardrobe.

Outfit1_1

Outfit1_5

Outfit1_4

Outfit1_3

Outfit_2

Waistcoat: Vintage, Chapel St Baazar. Shirt: Vintage, Vintigo, Wellington. Shorts: These can be found in most high street stores, they’re  high-waisted, tailored, with cuffs. Shoes: Wittner, buy here.

Outfit2_1

outfit2_3

skirt

Outfit2_2

thats-all-folks

Top: My mothers 80s wardrobe. Skirt: Top Shop, buy here. Shoes: Miss Shop from Myer, buy here. Earrings: Lovisa. Belt is actually from a Cooper St dress, I wear the belt more than the dress haha.

I’m on the hunt for a teal top to wear with this skirt but I cannot find one anywhere (one thats not super boring)! Damn these seasonal colours not being what I want haha. I’m going to be hitting the vintage stores in Wellington hard whilst I’m at home, hopefully I find a few gems 🙂

Photography by the ever talented Sarah Pannell

Merry Christmas!

Megs

